NaNoWriMo+ Sick= Appropriately Pissed off Teenager

I have just recently come down with something (flu?- cold?) I’m not sure what it is only that is inflicting me with an itchy throat, runny nose, loads of coughing, and making sleepy (though that could be the Benadryl). I haven’t typed a word since- *looks at papers*- since I don’t know!
*cries*
I’m so behind it’s ridiculous!
But!- there is a little bit of good news.
I’m doing quite well on my subject test practice test so yaaay!
Cheer?
Okay fine no cheer- but I’m super happy!
I mean I NEVER had a history lesson and I’m doing pretty well.
I think that deserves some well time!
Ugh.
I hate being sick.
But I am feeling a little bit better and my mind has decided to make itself available again.
So I’m adding to my story as much as I can before I fall asleep ( again) or until I just can’t think of anything else.
Wish me luck!
Or, you know, list a few drugs that could possibly knock this sucker out of me.

One response

Leave a Reply

